London ball

Alexander Volkov vs. Tom Aspinall and all the fights this weekend

British fans and fighters have waited three years, and finally the cfu returns to London this weekend.

The O2 Arena will be the setting for UFC London takes place for the first time since 2019, with the Covid-19 pandemic having seen the 2020 edition of the event canceled on short notice and preventing the staging of a card in 2021.

This year, the heavyweights Tom Aspinal of Wigan and Alexander Volkov of Russia will host the main event in the English capital, with Volkov traveling to the UK this week, fearing the fallout from his country’s invasion of Russia could thwart his involvement here.

Also in action will be the fan favorite Paddy Pimblet from Liverpool, Ipswich fighter Arnold Allen – who takes on New Zealander Dan Hooker in the co-main event – ​​Liverpool’s Molly McCann, Scotsman Paul Craig, Welshman Jack Shore and many more.

Here’s everything you need to know.

When is it?

UFC London takes place at the O2 Arena on Saturday, March 19.

Preliminaries are scheduled to begin at 5 p.m. GMT (9 a.m. PT, 11 a.m. CT, 12 p.m. ET), with the next main card at 8 p.m. GMT (12 p.m. PT, 2 p.m. CT, 3 p.m. ET).

How can I watch it?

The card will be shown live on BT Sport in the UK, with the broadcaster’s app and website also showing the fights.

In the US, ESPN+ will show the action live, as will UFC Fight Pass.

Full map

Liverpool’s Paddy Pimblett (left) won his UFC debut by first-round knockout (Zuffa LLC via Getty Images)

Main board

Alexander Volkov vs. Tom Aspinall (Heavyweight)

Arnold Allen vs. Dan Hooker (featherweight)

Paddy Pimblett vs. Kazula Vargas (lightweight)

Shamil Abdurakhimov vs. Sergei Pavlovich (heavyweight)

Nikita Krylov vs. Paul Craig (light heavyweight)

Gunnar Nelson vs. Takashi Sato (welterweight)

Preliminaries

Jai Herbert vs. Ilia Topuria (lightweight)

Muhammad Mokaev vs. Cody Durden (Flyweight)

Mike Grundy vs. Makwan Amirkhani (featherweight)

Molly McCann vs. Luana Carolina (women’s flyweight)

Jack Shore vs. Timur Valiev (bantamweight)

Cory McKenna vs. Elise Reed (women’s strawweight)

Nathaniel Wood vs. Liudvik Sholinian (bantamweight)

odds

Volkoff – 4/5; Aspinal – 20/21.

Allen- 20/21; Hooker – 4/5.

Piblet – 1/4; Vargas – 11/4.

Through Betway.